Semi Finalist in the Best Indie Books of 2012 contest!

Today I received the incredible news that Particle Horizon has reached the semifinal phase of the Kindle Book Reviews ‘Best Indie Books of 2012’ competition!

Looking down the list of nominated authors, I’m extremely flattered and humbled to see my name on the same page as some truly brilliant writers and books (including one that is about to be made into a movie no less), so though I have no expectation of winning against such stiff competition, I’m ecstatic to be mentioned in the same breath!

http://thekindlebookreview.blogspot.co.uk/p/sci-fifantasy-semifinalists.html

2 thoughts on “Semi Finalist in the Best Indie Books of 2012 contest!

  1. That’s excellent! Congrats! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you! To quote one of my favorite Sci-Fi/Comedies, “Galaxy Quest”…”Never give up, never surrender!” He he he! You have as good a chance as any of being one of the Top 5 Finalists!! 🙂

  2. That’s very kind of you to say! Hugh Howey’s ‘Wool’ is being made into a movie so I don’t think I have much of a chance, but it’s very nice of you to say 🙂 I’m just really flattered to have made it to the semis!

Leave a Reply

